Nostalgic.

November 8, 2013 § Leave a comment

It’s going on six months now living in Los Angeles.

Los Angeles – the place I never dreamed of living. I believed it was just too big and full of materialistic lies. Well it is too big, full of traffic and materialistic lies! But, don’t get me wrong, I am really starting to like living in Los Angeles…it also happens to be the land of opportunity and filled with people and places that surprise:

The uniqueness of each neighborhood, delicious restaurants in every type of cuisine imaginable, a challenging hike to breathtaking views of the city, movement and excitement, Koreatown and Korean spas, an abundance of wellness conscience people and businesses, seeing or meeting someone famous is practically a common occurrence, billboards on every street, the feeling that something amazing is happening right now…

Like most of us, I have my nostalgic moments too. I miss the small town feel and simpler ways of life from my hometown:

Endless days at the beach, no traffic, being able to walk or ride my bike to work, free parking, living close to my family and friends, bigger apartment, bbqs on the back patio, the city was only a short drive away, the Wharf’s clam chowder, the feeling of fall and scarves, chai latte at my favorite café…

Change is inevitable, but those who embrace it succeed. That is what I am doing here in Los Angeles. Who knows how long I will stay, or where I’ll end up next. I’m just going with the flow, and thankful for every moment I am here.

My mom loves to remind me every time I talk to her,

“Just be happy, life is too short.”

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nostalgic. at Cozy Pages.

meta