November 9, 2014.

March 1, 2016 § Leave a comment

You ever wake up and have that feeling you don’t want to lay in bed anymore?

You have to get up and do something? That’s how it started for me this morning. My internal clock usually wakes me at 7am, but today I slept in until 8am  – then wide awake. No extra yawning, watery eyes, lazy feelings… nothing. I made myself my morning cup of tea and checked my horoscope. Hmm something in there about “life changing” stuff happening next week. I’ll keep my eye open for it.

Rolled out my purple yoga mat and put on Yoga with Adriene. Love her!

20 minutes later… still felt like I needed to do something.

I put on my kick ass running shorts, gear and Reebok “moon” sneakers (they literally make me feel like I defy gravity). I slather on my Coola sunscreen, put on my aviators and shoot out the door.  The breeze is AMAZING! The sun is out, but I’m not burning from the Los Angeles heat yet. It’s still early. I purposely didn’t bring my headphones or iPhone to really take in my surroundings. I pass the other apartment buildings, Dr. Sebi’s office and cross the street into a more residential area with homes lining straight to the park I want to go to.

I keep running. Shade. Sun. Shade. Sun. This breeze is AMAZING! I’m happy I got out of the house. Sometimes it just feels so confined. I feel free. FREE. I get to the park. I find a small workout area and try to hold myself up on the bars and do lower body crunches. I’m too short and only get in five crunches. I leave the park and keep running finding myself on my familiar path – all to myself. No one is in sight.

I don’t have work until 1pm. I’ll keep running. I don’t care about time. I just want to keep breathing in this AMAZING morning air. I just want to be FREE. The sweat is pouring out of me now. The warmth of the sun is beginning to build. The cars are passing me by, but their stories are oblivious. I’m in my own world.

I finally make my way back towards home. Legs are in full swing and muscles loose. As I take the steps up to my door, I am immediately greeted by my boyfriend, who had cracked open the front door to let the nice breeze in.

“You got a text. Someone from work.” he says. “What did they say?” I plop on the couch and untie my shoes. Whoo, feels good to sit for a second.

“…asking to be taken off the schedule, headache.” he says.

Here we go, back at it again. I have already stripped down ready for my shower. I’m naked now in front of my laptop typing in the spa scheduling website. I review the flow of the day… quiet Sunday. I quickly manipulate the schedule, put in a sick block, and jump in the shower.

“Blog Post from November 9, 2014.”

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading November 9, 2014. at Cozy Pages.

meta